Results 2021

Announcement of results

Nine winners across eight categories were decided for the inaugural E-Mobility Awards in 2021:  Charging Equipment, Charging Point Resellers and Installers, Finance and Insurance, Infrastructure Provider, EV Product Launch, Service Team, Software Development (charging points and networks) and EV Manufacturer. In order, the results are as follows:


EV charging equipment

In the category for charging equipment and software development the award goes to an outstanding category winner.


i-charging and blueberry

The first award in this category goes to Portuguese company, i-charging, for blueberry, powered by i-charging, for a most well thought-through concept, suitable for all types of vehicle and all charging demands.


Charging point resellers and installers

There is an outright winner in the category for charging point resellers and installers.


Joju Charging

The company’s mission is to help homeowners, businesses, and the public sector reduce their CO2 emissions and other pollutants. To that end Joju Charging aims to be the UK’s leading installer. The company is growing fast and brings innovative thinking to bear on its plans for growth and service.


EV finance and insurance plans

Another outright winner is named in this category



For some years, Tusker was the only company promoting electric and low emission schemes as part of their commitment to improving the environment. By running a carbon neutral fleet of their own, Tusker leads by example and is successfully persuading an ever-widening base of the benefits of their Car Benefit Scheme for electric and low emission vehicles


EV infrastructure provider

Six companies were vying for the honour of being EV infrastructure provider. Of these two are named as category winners.


Mobilize Power Solutions

With the full backing of the parent Renault Group – itself a European leader in EV development – ten years of research and driving ambition, Mobilize Power Solutions has the heritage and the ability to offer a complete electric fleet solution, separating them from other infrastructure suppliers.


EV Box Group

The EV Box Group offers hardware, software and services at every level of the charging infrastructure – from home charging, through commercial, to fast and ultra fast charging and  modular charging. Their Everon software is based on an enterprise charging management platform that allows businesses to build, customise and package their offering to customers with their own branding. And everything EV Box Group does is backed up by 24/7 support, remote maintenance and automatic firmware updates.


EV product launch

Simple effectiveness won the day in the category for product launch.


Original ADS and RAC

The award in this category goes to a very different concept that has customer service at its heart and offers real and speedy roadside assistance for drivers of electric vehicles. It is the Charge Pad designed and developed by Original ADS for the RAC.
The Charge Pod box is where all the essential communication happens between the Charge Pod system and the electric vehicle. Without the Charge Pod you simply cannot give power to an electric vehicle as the communications between the Pod and EV are vital to enable a safe charging process.
Original ADS designed all of the electronic PCBs so that the Charge Pod communication box is as light, compact and as easy to use as possible. This is of paramount importance to the RAC who have reiterated the fact that they would be unable to have a space draining system as there simply would be no room for it in their existing patrol vehicles.


EV service team

An outright winner is named in the category for EV service team.


Cleeveley Motors

Cleeveley Motors wins this Award for the clear vision, rapid development and generous communication with a growing public audience on the benefits of driving electric vehicles. The company has become a go-to name for EV and all in just over two years. Practicing what it preaches, the company now has its own solar array, which makes the workshop self-sufficient in energy and has enough oomph to allow MyEnergi Zappi chargers to send happy customers on their way with a boost of clean energy.



EV software development

Complete and in the round thinking makes the winner of the software development category stand out.


Juice Technology

Consistent, end-to-end software orientation decisively distinguishes Juice from other solutions available on the market. All Juice devices displaying the “J+” logo are based on the same processor and firmware, making them all mutually compatible with one another. By utilising uniform, consistent software architecture, Juice saves an immense amount of time, effort and cost. Solutions such as omni- dynamic load management, payment by credit card and the open-interface backend are thus available to the entire product range.



EV manufacturer

One manufacturer stood out from other, largely for the simple clarity with which the company’s philosophy was spelled out together with the way in which two new LCV models were introduced to the UK market.



MAXUS is keenly aware that its vans are more than just vehicles for its customers. It is for this reason that customer service is at the core of the MAXUS strategy. Each MAXUS vehicle comes with a five-year service commitment, promising five-year warranty and five-year roadside assist as standard, giving drivers complete peace of mind. Drivers are covered 24/7, 365 days a year, with dealer workshops operating a 24-hour service, helping to minimise vehicle downtime.



There is no doubt that these fledgling awards have the potential to grow and we are looking forward to even more entries in 2022 from companies around the world that are involved with moving e-mobility forward.

We are extremely grateful to all those who entered this year and we would like to thank everyone for their patience while we endeavoured to see which way the wind was blowing and to subsequently bow The Awards in that direction. We hope you understand and support the decisions that have been made.

Download the 2021 Winners Book